Skip navigation
Kaja Kallas

Kaja Kallas

Prime Minister of Estonia

Kaja Kallas has been the Prime Minister of the Republic of Estonia since January 2021. She joined the Estonian Reform Party in 2011 and has led the party since 14 April 2018. She was a member of the European Parliament from 2014 to 2018 where she was, among other things, Vice Chair of the Delegation to the EU – Ukraine Parliamentary Cooperation Committee. From 2011 to 2014, she was a member of the 12th Riigikogu; in 2011, she served as the chairman of the Economic Affairs Committee and in 2014, as the chairman of the Reform Party Faction in the Parliament. In 2006 to 2011, Kallas worked as a sworn advocate and partner at the law firm Luiga Mody Hääl Borenius and before that at the law firm Tark & Co.
Updated: August 13, 2021