Skip navigation
LMC 2008


Andrus Ansip

Prime Minister of the Republic of Estonia

Elmar Brok

Member of European Parliament

Per Carlsen


Ariel Cohen

Senior Research Fellow in the Heritage Foundation

Robert Cooper

Former British Diplomat, Author

Uffe Ellemann-Jensen

Former Minister for Foreign Affairs of Denmark

Steven Everts

Member of the Vice President Catherine Ashton’s Cabinet

Stephen Flanagan

Henry A. Kissinger Chair in Diplomacy and National Security, CSIS

Lykke Friis

Director, Think Tank Europa

François Géré

Director, Institut Français d’Analyse Stratégique, Paris
Keir Giles

Keir Giles

Associate Fellow, Russia and Eurasia Programme, Chatham House

Paul Goble

Analyst and Columnist, Window on Eurasia, and former Special Advisor to the U.S. Secretary of State

James Greene

Head of the NATO Liaison Office Ukraine

Vladimer Gurgenidze

Prime Minister of the Republic of Georgia

Andrei Illarionov

Senior Fellow, Cato Institute
Toomas Hendrik Ilves

Toomas Hendrik Ilves

President of Estonia (2006–2016)

Andres Ilves

Head of Persian & Pashto Service, BBC World Service

Bruce Jackson

President of the Project on Transitional Democracies

Sir Garry Johnson

Chairman of the International Security Advisory Board

Pål Jonson

The Acting President of the Swedish Atlantic Council
Siim Kallas

Siim Kallas

Professor of the University of Tartu, Former Vice- President of the European Commission

Margus Kolga

Director General, 1st Political Department, Estonian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ivan Krastev

Chairman, Centre for Liberal Strategies

Mart Laar

Former Prime Minister of Estonia

Gideon Lichfield

Correspondent and Editor
Kadri Liik

Kadri Liik

Senior Policy Fellow, European Council on Foreign Relations

Edward Lucas

Senior Fellow, Center for European Policy Analysis

Jüri Luik

Permanent Representative of Estonia to NATO

Mart Meri

Lennart Meri Foundation, Member of the Board

Sven Mikser

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Estonia
Ognyan Minchev

Ognyan Minchev

Executive Director, Institute for Regional and International Studies, Sofia, Bulgaria
Arkady Moshes

Arkady Moshes

Programme Director, Finnish Institute of International Affairs

Boris Nemtsov

Former Deputy Prime Minister of Russia

Robert Nurick

Senior Fellow, Atlantic Council

Urmas Paet

Member of the European Parliament, former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Estonia

Risto Penttilä

CEO, Finnish Chamber of Commerce

Andrei Piontkovsky

Senior Visiting Fellow

Olli Rehn

Vice-President, European Commission

Maris Riekstins

Foreign Minister, Republic of Latvia

Tomas Ries

Senior Lecturer

György Schöpflin

Member of European Parliament

Peter Semneby

Special Representative

Jamie Shea

Deputy Assistant Secretary General for Emerging Security Challenges Division, NATO HQ

James Sherr

Senior Fellow, Estonian Foreign Policy Institute at the ICDS

Lilia Shevtsova

Non-resident Senior Fellow, The Brookings Institution, Chatham House

Vladimir Socor

Senior Fellow at The Jamestown Foundation, in Washington

Stefan Wagstyl

Central and East Europe Editor, Financial Times