Skip navigation
LMC 2011


Jaak Aaviksoo

Minister of Education and Research of Estonia

Rania Al Malky

Editor-in-Chief, Daily News Egypt

Leila Alieva

Academic Visitor St. Antony’s College University of Oxford, UK
Dr Anders Åslund portrait

Anders Åslund

Resident Senior Fellow in the Eurasia Center at the Atlantic Council

Graham Avery

Honorary Director General of the European Commission
Thomas Bagger

Thomas Bagger

Diplomatic Adviser to the President of the Federal Republic of Germany

Alyson Bailes

Adjunct Professor, University of Iceland

Hossein Bastani

Political Analyst, BBC World

Carl Bildt

Co-Chair, European Council on Foreign Relations

Jeremy Boak

Director, Center for Oil Shale Technology & Research (COSTAR) Colorado School of Mines

Janusz Bugajski

Senior Fellow, Center for European Policy Analysis (CEPA)

Per Carlsen


Robert Cottrell

Founder of The Browser

Jackson Diehl

Deputy Editorial Page Editor/Columnist, The Washington Post

Valdis Dombrovskis

Prime Minister of Latvia

Mohamed Elagati

Researcher & Executive Director, Arab Forum for Alternatives (AFA)

Steven Erlanger

Chief Diplomatic Correspondent, The New York Times

Steven Everts

Member of the Vice President Catherine Ashton’s Cabinet

Tuomas Forsberg

Professor, University of Tampere

Lars Fredén

Former Swedish Ambassador

Kenneth Geers

U.S. Representative, Cooperative Cyber Defence, Centre of Excellence (CCD CoE)

François Géré

Director, Institut Français d’Analyse Stratégique, Paris

Heather Grabbe

Director, Open Society Institute – Brussels

Michael Haltzel

Senior Fellow, Center for Transatlantic Relations, Johns Hopkins University, Washington, DC

Dag Hartelius

Permanent Representative of Sweden to the EU

Andrei Illarionov

Senior Fellow, Cato Institute
Toomas Hendrik Ilves

Toomas Hendrik Ilves

President of Estonia (2006–2016)

Wolfgang Ischinger

Global Head Government Relations, Allianz SE

Sir Garry Johnson

Chairman of the International Security Advisory Board
Siim Kallas

Siim Kallas

Professor of the University of Tartu, Former Vice- President of the European Commission

Karel Kovanda

Former Deputy Director General, External Relations, European Commission

David J. Kramer

Managing Director, Global Policy, George W. Bush Presidential Center

Ivan Krastev

Chairman, Centre for Liberal Strategies

Ģirts Valdis Kristovskis

Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Latvia

Andrius Kubilius

Former Prime Minister of Lithuania

François Bujon de l’Estang

President, FBE International Consultants

Mart Laar

Former Prime Minister of Estonia

Sandor Liive

CEO, Estonian Energy Company

Bobo Lo

Independent International Relations Analyst, IFRI, Lowy Institute, Center for European Policy Analysis

Edward Lucas

Senior Fellow, Center for European Policy Analysis

Jüri Luik

Permanent Representative of Estonia to NATO

Fedor Lukyanov

Editor-in-Chief, Russia in Global Affairs
Merle Maigre

Merle Maigre

Senior Cyber Security Expert at the e-Governance Academy of Estonia

Iivi Anna Masso

Editor-in-Chief, Diplomaatia newspaper
Marie Mendras

Marie Mendras

Professor, Paris School of International Affairs, Sciences Po, Research Fellow, CNRS

Mart Meri

Lennart Meri Foundation, Member of the Board

Sven Mikser

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Estonia

Vladimir Milov

Founding Chairman and Member of the Board, ‘Democratic Choice’ Movement, Russia

Boris Nemtsov

Former Deputy Prime Minister of Russia

Hryhoriy Nemyria

Chairman of the Verkhovna Rada (Ukrainian Parliament) Committee on European Integration, Former Deputy Prime Minister of Ukraine

Karlis Neretnieks

MG, Former Chief of Operations, Swedish Central Joint Command

Robert Nurick

Senior Fellow, Atlantic Council

Artis Pabriks

Deputy Prime Minister for Comprehensive Defence, Minister of Defence of Latvia

Andrei Piontkovsky

Senior Visiting Fellow

Robert Pszczel

Director, NATO Information Office in Moscow

Jia Qingguo

Professor, Associate Dean of the School of International Studies, Beijing University

Tomas Ries

Senior Lecturer
Alan Riley

Alan Riley

Senior Fellow, Atlantic Council

György Schöpflin

Member of European Parliament

Paul Schulte

Non-Resident Senior Associate/Senior Visiting Fellow, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace/King’s College London

Peter Semneby

Special Representative

Jamie Shea

Deputy Assistant Secretary General for Emerging Security Challenges Division, NATO HQ

Lilia Shevtsova

Non-resident Senior Fellow, The Brookings Institution, Chatham House

Keith Smith

Senior Associate of the Europe Program in CSIS

Vladimir Socor

Senior Fellow at The Jamestown Foundation, in Washington

Constanze Stelzenmüller

Fritz Stern Chair on Germany and trans-Atlantic Relations and Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution

Eka Tkeshelashvili

State Minister of Georgia for Reintegration, Vice Prime Minister of Georgia

James J. Townsend

Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for European and NATO Policy, Office of the Undersecretary of Defense for Policy, U.S Department of Defense
Dmitri Trenin

Dmitri Trenin

Director, Expert Council Chair, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, Russia

İlter Turan

Professor of International Affairs, Istanbul Bilgi University

Ahmet Üzümcü

Director-General, Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW)

Kurt Volker

Distinguished Fellow, Center for European Policy Analysis

Krister Wahlbäck

Ambassador (ret.), Professor Emeritus, Foreign Ministry, Sweden; University of Umeå, Sweden

Celeste Wallander

Assistant Secretary of Defense for International Security Affairs, Office of the Secretary of Defense for Policy at the US Department of Defense

Andrew Wilson

Senior Fellow, European Council on Foreign Relations