Skip navigation
LMC 2012


Dr Anders Åslund portrait

Anders Åslund

Resident Senior Fellow in the Eurasia Center at the Atlantic Council

Péter Balás

Deputy Director General, DG Trade, European Commission

Hossein Bastani

Political Analyst, BBC World

Carl Bildt

Co-chair of the European Council on Foreign Relations

Kerry Brown

Head of Asia Programme, Chatham House

Matthew Bryza

Chief Executive Officer, Lamor Turkey

Janusz Bugajski

Senior Fellow, Center for European Policy Analysis (CEPA)

Christopher Coker

Head of Department, The London School of Economics and Political Science

Benoît d’Aboville

Member of the Foreign Affairs Council of the French Foreign Ministry

Ahmet Davutoğlu

Minister for Foreign Affairs of Turkey

Valdis Dombrovskis

Prime Minister of Latvia

Jill Dougherty

Adjunct Professor, Georgetown University

Konstantin von Eggert

Commentator and Host, TV Dozhd (TV Rain)

Uffe Ellemann-Jensen

Former Minister for Foreign Affairs of Denmark

Steven Erlanger

Chief Diplomatic Correspondent for Europe at The New York Times

Stephen Flanagan

Henry A. Kissinger Chair in Diplomacy and National Security, CSIS

Sandro Gaycken

Senior Researcher, European School of Management and Technology

François Géré

Director, Institut Français d’Analyse Stratégique, Paris

Heather Grabbe

Director, Open Society Institute – Brussels

Anton La Guardia

European Union Correspondent, The Economist

Michael Haltzel

Senior Fellow, Center for Transatlantic Relations, Johns Hopkins University, Washington, DC

Ardo Hansson

Governor of Eesti Pank, Estonia

Patrick Honohan

Governor, Central Bank of Ireland
Toomas Hendrik Ilves

Toomas Hendrik Ilves

President of Estonia (2006–2016)

Bruce Jackson

President of the Project on Transitional Democracies

Tomas Janeliūnas

Associate Professor, Institute of International Relations and Political Science, Vilnius University and Political Editor of IQ/The Economist

Pauli Järvenpää

Senior Research Fellow of the ICDS

Rasa Juknevičienė

Minister of Defence of Lithuania

Garri Kasparov

Opposition leader, Russia

Pavlo Klimkin

Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs of Ukraine

David J. Kramer

Managing Director, Global Policy, George W. Bush Presidential Center

Andrius Kubilius

Former Prime Minister of Lithuania

François Bujon de l’Estang

President, FBE International Consultants

Ariel Levite

Non-Resident Senior Associate, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

Michael G. Link

Minister of State at the Federal Foreign Office of Germany

Bobo Lo

Independent International Relations Analyst

John Lough

Associate Fellow, Chatham House

Jüri Luik

Permanent Representative of Estonia to NATO

Vahur Made

Managing Director, Estonian Centre for Eastern Partnership

Andrew A. Michta

Dean of the College of International and Security Studies, George C. Marshall European Center for Security Studies

Sven Mikser

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Estonia

Vladimir Milov

Founding Chairman and Member of the Board, ‘Democratic Choice’ Movement, Russia

Benny Morris

Professor, Ben-Gurion University
Arkady Moshes

Arkady Moshes

Programme Director, Finnish Institute of International Affairs

Alaa Murabit

Founder and President, Voice of Libyan Women

Boris Nemtsov

Former Deputy Prime Minister of Russia

Hryhoriy Nemyria

Chairman of the Verkhovna Rada (Ukrainian Parliament) Committee on European Integration, Former Deputy Prime Minister of Ukraine

Karlis Neretnieks

MG, Former Chief of Operations, Swedish Central Joint Command

Pauline Neville-Jones

Special Government Representative to Business on Cyber Security, UK

Robert Nurick

Senior Fellow, Atlantic Council

Artis Pabriks

Deputy Prime Minister for Comprehensive Defence, Minister of Defence of Latvia

Quentin Peel

Journalist and Researcher

Andrei Piontkovsky

Senior Visiting Fellow

Ilya Ponomarev

Member of Parliament, State Duma – Russian Parliament

Nicu Popescu

Senior Research Fellow, European Council on Foreign Relations

Olli Rehn

Vice-President, European Commission
Alan Riley

Alan Riley

Senior Fellow at the Atlantic Council
Edgars Rinkevics

Edgars Rinkēvičs

Minister of Foreign Affairs of Latvia

Amrullah Saleh

Former Head of the Afghan National Directorate of Security

György Schöpflin

Member of European Parliament

Wolfgang Schüssel

Former Federal Chancellor, Austria
Harinder Sekhon

Harinder Sekhon

Senior Fellow at the Vivekananda International Foundation

Najam Sethi

Editor in Chief, Daily Times, Lahore Pakistan

James Sherr

Senior Fellow, Estonian Foreign Policy Institute at the ICDS

Lilia Shevtsova

Non-resident Senior Fellow, The Brookings Institution, Chatham House

Eugeniusz Smolar

Foreign Policy Analyst, Warsaw

Andrei Soldatov


Guy Sorman

Economist, Manhattan Institute
Alexander Stubb

Alexander Stubb

Director and Professor at the School of Transnational Governance at the European University Institute in Florence

Paweł Świeboda

President of demos EUROPA – Centre for European Strategy

Sten Tamkivi

Innovation Advisor to the President of Estonia

Pirkka Tapiola

Principal Advisor, Strategic Planning Unit, European External Action Service

Steve Tsang

Professor of Contemporary Chinese Studies and Director, China Policy Institute, The University of Nottingham

İlter Turan

Emeritus Professor at Istanbul Bilgi University, past President of the International Political Science Association
Tomáš Valášek

Tomáš Valášek

Director, Carnegie Europe, Brussels

Kurt Volker

Distinguished Fellow, Center for European Policy Analysis

Damon Wilson

President and CEO, National Endowment for Democracy

Marie Yovanovitch

Deputy Assistant Secretary of State, US