Skip navigation
LMC 2024


The list of speakers is preliminary and will be continuously updated.

Hiroyuki Akita

Commentator at Nikkei

Vivian Balakrishnan

Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Singapore

Michał Baranowski

Managing Director of the German Marshall Fund East

Carl Bildt

Co-chair of the European Council on Foreign Relations

Marshall Billingslea

Senior Fellow at Hudson Institute

Oleksandr V Danylyuk

Chairman of the Centre for Defence Reforms

Alexandra de Hoop Scheffer

Senior Vice President of Geostrategy and Member of the Executive Committee at the German Marshall Fund of the United States

Roman Dobrokhotov

Editor-in-Chief of The Insider

Kimberly Dozier

Global Affairs Analyst at CNN

Steven Erlanger

Chief Diplomatic Correspondent for Europe at The New York Times

Henry Foy

Brussels Bureau Chief at the Financial Times

Ulrike Franke

Senior Policy Fellow at the European Council on Foreign Relations

Benjamin Haddad

Member of the French National Assembly

Pål Jonson

Minister for Defence of the Kingdom of Sweden

Jan Christian Kaack

Chief of the German Navy

Kornely Kakachia

Director of the Georgian Institute of Politics

Kaja Kallas

Prime Minister of Estonia

Alar Karis

President of Estonia

Rihards Kols

Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Saeima of the Republic of Latvia

Matthew Kroenig

Vice President and Senior Director of the Scowcroft Center for Strategy and Security and Director of Studies at the Atlantic Council

Jae-Seung Lee

Professor at Korea University and Director of Ilmin International Relations Institute

Daniel Markić

Director of the Security and Intelligence Agency of the Republic of Croatia

Jade McGlynn

Research Fellow at the Department of War Studies at King’s College London

Rym Momtaz

Consultant Research Fellow for European Foreign Policy and Security at the International Institute for Strategic Studies

Hanna Notte

Director of Eurasia Non-proliferation Program at James Martin Center for Non-proliferation Studies

Markéta Pekarová Adamová 

Speaker of the Chamber of Deputies of the Parliament of the Czech Republic

Charlotta Rodhe

Deputy Director of the Stockholm Centre for Eastern European Studies

Timothy Snyder

Levin Professor of History and Global Affairs at Yale University

Benjamin Tallis

Senior Research Fellow at the German Council on Foreign Relations

Sergey Vakulenko

Non-Resident Scholar at Carnegie Russia and Eurasia Center

Carolina Vendil Pallin

Deputy Research Director of the Swedish Defence Research Agency

Pierre Vimont

Senior Fellow at Carnegie Europe

Ursula von der Leyen

President of the European Commission

Johann David Wadephul

Member of Bundestag, Deputy Chairman for Foreign Affairs and Defence Policy, CDU/CSU Parliamentary Group at the Council of Europe

Celeste Wallander

Assistant Secretary of Defense for International Security Affairs in the Office of the Secretary of Defense for Policy