Skip navigation
LMC 2019


James H. Anderson

Assistant Secretary of Defense for Strategy, Plans and Capabilities, U.S. Department of Defense

Ali Aslan

International TV Presenter and Journalist
Dr Anders Åslund portrait

Anders Åslund

Resident Senior Fellow in the Eurasia Center at the Atlantic Council

Pavel K. Baev

Research Professor, Peace Research Institute Oslo

Michał Baranowski

Warsaw Office Director, German Marshall Fund of the United States

Marshall Billingslea

Senior Fellow, Hudson Institute

Matthew Bryza

Chief Executive Officer, Lamor Turkey

Ian Brzezinski

Senior Fellow, Atlantic Council, USA

Oliver Bullough

Journalist and author, UK

Scott Carpenter

Director of Policy and International Engagement at Jigsaw

Yang Cheng

Professor of International Relations and director of the Eurasian Studies Unit of Shanghai International Studies University

Dean Cheng

Senior Research Fellow, Heritage Foundation

Iulian Chifu

State Counsellor of the Romanian Prime Minister for Foreign Relations, Security and Strategic Affairs

Sławomir Dębski

Director of the Polish Institute of International Affairs

Solvita Denisa-Liepniece

Assistant Professor, Vidzeme University of Applied Sciences, Latvia

Nikola Dimitrov

Minister of Foreign Affairs, North Macedonia

Jill Dougherty

Adjunct Professor, Georgetown University

Kimberly Dozier

Contributor, TIME Magazine
Eeva Eek-Pajuste

Eeva Eek-Pajuste

Director of the Lennart Meri Conference

Rachel Ellehuus

Senior Fellow and Deputy Director of Europe Program, Center for Strategic and International Studies, Washington D.C.

Theresa Fallon

Director, Centre for Russia Europe Asia Studies

Ulrike Franke

Senior Policy Fellow, European Council on Foreign Relations
Mark Galeotti

Mark Galeotti

Senior Associate Fellow at RUSI

Masha Gessen

Staff Writer, The New Yorker

Gustaf Göthberg

Project Manager, Jarl Hjalmarson Foundation

Alexander Graf Lambsdorff

Member of the Bundestag

Camille Grand

NATO Assistant Secretary General for Defence Investment

Agnia Grigas

Senior Fellow of the Atlantic Council
Sanem Güner

Sanem Güner

Assistant Director of the Hollings Center for International Dialogue

Ardo Hansson

Governor of Eesti Pank, Estonia

François Heisbourg

Senior Advisor, International Institute for Strategic Studies

Peter Hultqvist

Minister of Defence, Sweden

Kersti Kaljulaid

President of Estonia
Riina Kaljurand2

Riina Kaljurand

Ambassador of Estonia to Georgia and Armenia

Andrea Kendall-Taylor

Director, Transatlantic Security Program, Center for New American Security, Washington D.C.

Olexandr Khara

Director for Multilateral Diplomacy at Maidan of Foreign Affairs
Riina Kionka

Riina Kionka

Chief Foreign Policy Adviser to European Council President Donald Tusk

Einari Kisel

Regional Manager for Europe at World Energy Council

Jana Kobzová

Foreign Policy Advisor, Office of the President of Slovakia

Wojciech Konończuk

Head of Department for Ukraine, Belarus and Moldova, Centre for Eastern Studies, Warsaw

Andrey Kortunov

Director General, Russian International Affairs Council

David J. Kramer

Managing Director, Global Policy, George W. Bush Presidential Center

Oleg Kravchenko

Deputy Foreign Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Belarus

Ulrich Kühn

Deputy Head, IFAR, Institute for Peace Research and Security Policy, University of Hamburg

Miroslav Lajčák

Minister of Foreign and European Affairs, Slovakia
Alexey Levinson

Alexey Levinson

Head of the Socio-Cultural Research Department, Levada Center
Kadri Liik

Kadri Liik

Senior Policy Fellow, European Council on Foreign Relations

Julian Lindley-French

Senior Fellow, The Institute for Statecraft, London

Bobo Lo

Independent International Relations Analyst, IFRI, Lowy Institute, Center for European Policy Analysis

Akilnathan Logeswaran

Digital Ambassador, Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit GmbH, Germany

Edward Lucas

Senior Fellow, Center for European Policy Analysis

Jüri Luik

Permanent Representative of Estonia to NATO

Matti Maasikas

Ambassador, EU Delegation to Ukraine

Giampiero Massolo

President of Italian Institute for International Political Studies

Andrew A. Michta

Dean of the College of International and Security Studies, George C. Marshall European Center for Security Studies
Jelena Milic

Jelena Milić

Director and Chairman of the Governing Board at the Center for Euro-Atlantic Studies (CEAS)

Iztok Mirošič

Ambassador, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Slovenia

Christian Mölling

Research Director, German Council on Foreign Relations

Molly Montgomery

Vice President, Europe Practice, Albright Stonebridge Group, USA

Zhanna Nemtsova

Founder, Boris Nemtsov Foundation for Freedom, Germany

Gerlinde Niehus

Head Engagements Section at NATO’s Public Diplomacy Division

Natalie Nougayrède

Editorial Board Member and Columnist, The Guardian, UK

Tom Nuttall

Berlin Bureau Chief, The Economist

Olga Oliker

Director of Russia and Central Asia Program, International Crisis Group

Artis Pabriks

Deputy Prime Minister for Comprehensive Defence, Minister of Defence of Latvia

Michael Peel

European Diplomatic Correspondent of The Financial Times

Alina Polyakova

President and CEO, CEPA

Ahmed Rashid

Journalist, Writer
Alan Riley

Alan Riley

Senior Fellow, Atlantic Council
Sven Sakkov

Sven Sakkov

Director of the International Centre for Defence and Security (ICDS)

Nils Schmid

Member of the Bundestag

Christian Schmidt

Member of the Bundestag, Germany

Anton Shekhovtsov

Director, Centre for Democratic Integrity

James Sherr

Senior Fellow, Estonian Foreign Policy Institute at the ICDS

Joseph Siracusa

Professor in the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology University

Arseni Sivitski

Co-Founder and Director of Center for Strategic and Foreign Policy Studies

Constanze Stelzenmüller

Fritz Stern Chair on Germany and trans-Atlantic Relations and Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution
Dmitry Suslov

Dmitry Suslov

Deputy Director, Center for Comprehensive European and International Studies, National Research University – High School of Economics, Russia

Shahrbanou Tadjbakhsh

Professor of Human Security at the Institute of Political Studies (Sciences Po Paris)

Szabolcs Takács

Minister of State for EU Policies, Prime Minister’s Office, Hungary

Torrey Taussig

Nonresident fellow in the Brookings Institution Foreign Policy program’s Center on the United States and Europe

Jan Techau

Senior Fellow at the German Marshall Fund of the United States

Heli Tiirmaa-Klaar

Ambassador at Large for Cyber Diplomacy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Estonia

Leonid Volkov

Founder, Internet Protection Society, Moscow

Ursula von der Leyen

Minister of Defence, Germany

Andrew Wilson

Senior Fellow, European Council on Foreign Relations
Ana Paula Zacarias

Ana Paula Zacarias

Secretary of State for European Affairs of Portugal

Galyna Zelenko

Head of Department at Kuras Institute of Political and Ethnic Studies, National Academy of Science

Salome Zourabichvili

President of Georgia